Debate Moderators Announced

The moderators for this falls Presidential debates were announced Thursday. NBC News's Lester Holt will moderate the first debate, Fox News's Chris Wallace will moderate the second debate, and a combination of CNN's Anderson Cooper and Martha Raddatz will moderate the third, a town hall style event.
It is not surprising Holt was selected to moderate the first debate, as he has earned praise from Donald Trump as "a good guy", the only person Trump implicitly recommended for the job.
Cooper has twice moderated the Democratic debate and Raddatz moderated last election's VP debate. Left off the list surprisingly were CNN's Jake Tapper and Megyn Kelly, who were voted by their media peers to be the two who should moderate the debate. Kelly has a contentious past with Trump, having sparred with him repeatedly while moderating the Republican debate.
Elaine Quijano of CBS News will moderate the VP Debate. The first debate is Sept. 26th at Hofstra University.